By The Colleague Recognition Team

Each year the number of nominations made for our annual #BeingCoop Awards gets bigger and bigger. This year we were staggered to receive well over 7,000 submissions. Each of them detailed wonderful stories of how colleagues across all our business truly live and breathe our values, day in day out in everything they do.

The sheer volume and strength of the nominations meant whittling them down was a tough process, but after sifting through the inspirational submissions, we’re delighted to now introduce our 57 individual and 10 team finalists in 7 different categories:

Apprentice Of The Year

  • Agnes Campbell, Funeral Director
  • Andrew Rankin, Team Leader
  • Bradley Morgan, Project Manager
  • Damian Peters, Business Change Manager
  • Elle Reynolds, OE Advisor
  • Jacinta Widdowson, Funeral Arranger
  • Kirsty Lowther, Direct Cremation Manager
  • Nicola Falco, People Advisor
  • Nina Bush-Sims, Funeral Arranger
  • Rachel Beardmore, Funeral Arranger

Be Yourself Always

  • Darren Furey, CTM
  • Hannah Mitchell, Team Leader
  • Helen Lawson, Digital Lead
  • Lisa Court, CTM
  • Michael Fisher, Shift Manager
  • Natalie Clegg, PMO Analyst
  • Nelle Walsh, Trade and Improvement Response Manager
  • Sandra Fisher, CTM
  • Steve Clare, Senior IT Auditor
  • Ola Adeyemi, Finance Administrator

Community Star

  • Angela Williams, Store Manager
  • Hannah Graham, CTM
  • Holly Peak, Lead Probate Solicitor
  • John-Cameron Prosser-Bell, Team Leader
  • Kate Parsons, Funeral Services Manager
  • Kerry Redfurn, Store Manager
  • Sharon Davies, CTM
  • Sian Farmer, Team Manager
  • Danielle Peers, Store Manager
  • Sarah Alexander, Member Pioneer

Do What Matters Most

  • Andy Halkyard, Senior Application Engineer
  • Ashley Blenkinsopp, Team Leader
  • Kevin Clark, Store Manager
  • Mary Wilks, CTM
  • Matthew Kneller, Warehouse Operative
  • Peter Cox, Member Pioneer
  • Sarah Cunningham, Funeral Arranger
  • Sarah Dickinson, Technical Manager
  • Sasheela Ajithkumar, CTM
  • Terry Johnstone, Area Manager

Inclusion Award

  • Abdul Wahid, Area Manager
  • Alicia Collins, Supply Chain
  • Ash Akhtar, Comms BP
  • Briar Meyer, Team Leader
  • Elaine Codrington, Planning Lead
  • Ella Banks, Team Leader
  • Natasha Wilding, Team Leader
  • Neil Moffatt, Supplier Engagement
  • Ragesh Hindocha, Area Manager

Show You Care

  • Beth Greenwood, Junior Buyer
  • Chantal Carr, Funeral Arranger
  • Claire Saunders, Store Manager
  • Clare McAllister, CTM
  • Gary Pugh, Store Manager
  • Kath Hendrick, ESA
  • Paul Belston, Security Guard
  • Paul Stephenson, Store Manager
  • Phil Senior, Area Manager
  • Vicky Brandle, FRSO

Succeed Together

  • Brexit Programme Team
  • Burry Port Co-op, Food Store Team
  • Colleague Voice, Pan Co-op
  • London Project Team, Ops Team
  • Low Fell, Food Store Team
  • NISA Fresh Rewards, Ops Team
  • Online Development, Ops Team
  • Rise Steering Group, Pan Co-op
  • South Darenth, Food Store Team
  • South Shields, Funeralcare Branch

All of our finalists will receive a memento in acknowledgement of their achievements along with being invited to a celebration event in late summer (COVID 19 restrictions permitting).

This year our winners will be selected slightly differently. In each category Chief People Officer Helen Webb and CEO Steve Murrells will review the shortlists and select a CEO’s Choice winner. We’ll then be reaching out to all colleagues to select our Colleague’s Choice winners in each category. Look out for details on how you can get involved in the next few weeks.

Congratulations to everyone who was nominated and good luck to all of our shortlisted finalists, you should all be incredibly proud of yourselves.